DUI Bail in Orange County
Driving Under the Influence in O.C.
DUI in Orange County is a common offense.
Unfortunately, most people don't understand that if someone gets stopped when they have been drinking and driving, they are likely going to jail. Driving under the influence affects families.
It can be embarrassing and expensive. If you know someone in jail for drinking and driving or DUI in Orange County, I can help.
You can call me anytime at 1-877-861-3761.
Is It Necessary to Post Bail?
In my experience with drinking and driving and DUIs in most of California, jails will hold an arrestee for a several hours, then release them on their Own Recognizance ("OR") or on Citation (please see my page on Jail Release Options for more information).
Thus, you may not need a bail bondsman.
An bail bond generally becomes necessary for a DUI when one or more of the following is the case:
- there was an accident, with or without injury
- multiple drinking and driving offenses
- the driver is under the age of 18
- there was minor passenger in the vehicle
If none of these factors is present for the individual in jail, you would be well advised not to initiate bail. Otherwise, we often begin the bail bond process and the arrestee is released before it is completed.
If you call the jailer, they can often advise you of the charges and if an O.R. is likely. My Orange County Jails page may have the phone number you need.
When You Need a Bondsman
When bail is required, I can get you through the process from arrest procedures to bail bond approval and understanding your responsibilities.
As a professional bail agent, I know the Orange County Jail and Bail System.
Each case is different, especially when it comes to driving under the influence. Bail amounts are set out in the County's "Bail Schedule" and the bail will increased based on the severity of the incident.
The DUI bail I have arranged in Orange County ranges from $15,000 for a basic DUI to $50,000 for cases involving accidents and $100,000 or more when multiple injuries or death occurs. Other circumstances may also substantially increase the bail amount as well.
Paying for a Bail Bond
The fee for a bail bond in California is 10% of the bail. Most of my clients pay for a bail bond using a major credit card. I accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover Card. I also accept cash.
The fee is generally paid in advance of bailing someone out of jail. If you qualify, payment arrangements may be made. Generally, I will make payment arrangements if you have good credit and/or are a home owner.
Please call me at 877 861 3761 to see what creative solution we can arrange for you.
In Orange County Drinking and Driving is Serious
Driving under the influence, can be referred to as a DUI, "driving while intoxicated", "wet and reckless" or "502".
A nominal fine used to be the penalty for drinking and driving in Orange County. Now, a DUI charge is far more serious, because Orange County has very strict drinking and driving laws.
These laws punish offenders for driving while under the influence of alcohol or other drugs. Having stricter DUI laws has helped decrease the drinking and driving crashes in Orange County. It has also increased the number of arrestees. On this page I have covered basic bail information.
Please call for information specific to your situation. You will speak to a licensed bail agent directly at 1-877-861-3761.
Free Bail Bond Information, Anytime
- Michelle in San Fernando Valley